Hodgepodge for a Thursday

I’m going back to my photo files and demonstrate the sort of things a pack-rat collects over the years. We’ll begin with the Florida Biker Bar.

Beware of the rowdies inside.

Next we have a billboard from Canada.

Has Lu been brainwashed?

I’m guessing they’re advertising the fact that they don’t use Peter Cottontail to test their new cosmetics.

Then there is the cartoon that was sent to me this morning.

Perhaps someone can tell me the artist who should be credited.

How many of you have ever eaten lunch at Woolworth’s?

My, how prices have changed!

I should add that, in some parts of the country, plumbing methods have also changed dramatically.

Each fixture has its own hoses

Blue for cold and red for hot… or is that the other way around?

Here’s what soldiers used to do in their spare time…

18,000 officers and men

That was taken at Camp Dodge near Des Moines, Iowa. I can’t find a date on the photo, but the men appear to be wearing WW I uniforms.

In addition to pictures, my friends send me lots of jokes. With April 15th fast approaching, the following seems apropos to share.

Father O’Malley answers the phone. ‘Hello, is this Father O’Malley?’

‘It is!’

‘This is the IRS. Can you help us?’

‘I can!’

‘Do you know a Ted Houlihan?’

‘I do!’

‘Is he a member of your congregation?’

‘He is!’

‘Did he donate $10,000 to the church?’

‘He will.’

With that, I’ll remind everyone that if we can get our representatives to Congress to pass the Fair Tax bill, we’ll be able to treat April 15th the same as any other day of the year.

Father O’Malley answers the phone. ‘Hello, is this Father O’Malley?’

‘It is!’

‘This is the IRS. Can you help us?’

‘I can!’

‘Do you know a Ted Houlihan?’

‘I do!’

‘Is he a member of your congregation?’

‘He is!’

‘Did he donate $10,000 to the church?’

‘He will.’

One Response to Hodgepodge for a Thursday

  1. Rich Grimshaw says:

    I like the biker bar. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

