Is there a Family Resemblance?

An ancestor of mine was the first Mayor of Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Cousin Chalkley Steelman Leeds

At the same time, his brother was that city’s first Post Master.

Cousin Robert Barclay Leeds

And then there is me.

Do I look as serious as my ancestors?

I have yet to be elected to any city or county office and I let my brother do the Post Master thing. But you’ve got to admit it. We could pass as triplets!

4 Responses to Is there a Family Resemblance?

  1. Rich Grimshaw says:

    Wow! There is remarkable family resemblance, Jim. Put a top coat over that T-shirt of yours and there would be NO doubt of the your rightful place in the Leed family ownership of Atlanta City.

    • jimsjourney says:

      Believe it or not, when Chalkley was Mayor and Robert was Post Master, there were two or three other men named Leeds on the city council. I’m not sure what happened, but the fortune was lost. Woe is me.

  2. Kenn says:

    Y’know, it may be time for a little trim, Grizzly Adams… Your beard is 153 years out of style!

Leave a Reply

