Father’s Day

A few years ago a friend, Bill Keeling, delivered a Father’s Day sermon. His basic message was that fathers are human and they make mistakes. He encouraged his listeners to forgive their fathers.

I was hoping my children were listening. Then, it hit me!

There were many things about my own father that I resented. Dad died in 1974 so there was no way I could call him to say “I love you”.

I sat there with tears in my eyes, and forgave my father the best I could.

If your father needs forgiveness, don’t wait until it is too late. Take the time to call him and tell him you love him.

I assure you it will be the best present he will ever receive.

Leave a Reply

