My Wunderlust

I guess I could’ve listed this as ‘childhood memories’. Gogi Grant was much younger when I heard this song for the first time.

My oldest son recently found a Facebook application that allows one to place a pin in a world map for every city and town one has ever visited. I’ve been having a ball with it!

So far I’ve stuck pins into 329 cities in nine different countries. I knew I’ve been to a lot of places, but I’ve never had a good way to pin-point exactly where I’ve been… until now.

When I started blogging I had every intention of writing about many of the places I’ve seen. Going through the maps and sticking pins has already brought back some memorable events. Watch for future posts concerning the results of my being the next-of-kin to the wayward wind.

In the meantime, my hats off to all our veterans and those currently serving in the military. They’re our only hope for everlasting peace on earth.

Leave a Reply

