Do You Remember?

I don’t recall seeing that show when it was new, but I now see it for what it was… HILARIOUS!

For those who never saw the Jackie Gleason show, Art Carney was a co-star when they did the ‘Honeymooners” skits and Jackie Gleason – Joe the Bartender in this video – played Minnesota Fats in the ‘Hustler”, which is the movie Frank Fontaine was talking about.

Yes, Frank Fontaine is the real name of Crazy Guggenheim.

It’s hard to believe, but there are many youngsters out there who would have no idea who I’m talking about when I say that I believe Frank Fontaine was a role model for Jim Nabors.

Gomer Pyle and Crazy Guggenheim had much in common. Silly voices and mannerisms gave way to wonderful singing voices.

I sang that song to my little girl many times, but I doubt I ever sounded as good as Frank Fontaine.

For those who are unaware, here’s the surprise!

Gol-lee!

Leave a Reply

