Remodeling Progress

Well, I missed a day of ‘something new every day’ on my blog. That’s because I was busy helping a couple of friends provide something new for our home.

View of the new kitchen from the dining room

View of the new kitchen from the dining room

As you can see, we covered up most of the portions of the wall we didn’t bother to paint.

Still need to put the microwave back

Still need to put the microwave back

I’m hoping the microwave will still fit. There was barely enough room to get the stove back into place. This photo also shows that only part of the island is where it needs to be.

The window and sink side of things

The window and sink side of things

We spent a good bit of time getting the sink cabinet centered under those windows. I’m still not sure why, but Donnie Culver, a home builder friend, insisted that it be properly aligned.

We still have a few cabinets left to install. Then the countertop guy will come in to measure. Eventually, we’ll finish the base board, molding, and trim, and we’ll be able to put all our stuff back into the cabinets.

My bride and I love the way everything is coming together. We can’t begin to thank Dan Moore from Home Depot enough.

So, it may not be a very good excuse, but that’s why I didn’t get on the computer yesterday to write a post for my blog.

I could have said the dog ate it.

In the meantime, to make up for things, I’m writing a second article. If you’ve read this far, you’ve already seen it.

Leave a Reply

