The Floor Show

This will be a short entry today. The plan is to lay the new vinyl tile in our kitchen remodeling project.

The original plan was to start the morning by picking up the vinyl tile cutter at the tool rental place. I reserved it on-line and it was listed as guaranteed availability. It’s a good thing I called prior to making the twenty mile round-trip. I wonder what the guarantee entails?

At any rate, today is devoted to the flooing and my bride took a day off work to assist.

She’s mopping the old floor as we speak. I’d better get off this computer and go help.

Maybe I’ll be able to post a photo of the finished product tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

