Why I’m Thankful

Why I love the beach

Why I love the beach

My bride took this picture at Edisto Island Beach, South Carolina. We returned home last night after four wonderful days of rest and relaxation.

We walked the beach a number of times, took time to fly some kites, rented bicycles, and rode all over the island. In addition, we had some great meals and had a wonderful time with Lu’s son Steven, daughter-in-law Aimee,  granddaughter Emma, and our hosts, Aimee’s parents, John and Debbe Mize.

Although the stay at the beach was all too short, it was a time for rejuvenation. I’m not sure if anyone could spend time with the sound of the surf, beautiful scenery, and wonderful friends and family and not feel renewed.

Let's go fly a kite!

Let's go fly a kite!

My only regret is that we couldn’t have shared the experience with all the rest of our children, and grandchildren. But that’s why my bride and I came home early. We’ll see the rest of the clan tomorrow when we celebrate Thanksgiving a day late.

Leave a Reply

