Wednesday’s a Good Day for “What in the…?”

Careful backing out!

Careful backing out!

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve driven past this structure on Highway 9 north of Cumming, Georgia, but I never noticed the potential problem until today. All I can figure is that the owner got a great buy on the building.

Of course, it could be an emergency exit; when someone opens the door, an inflatable chute pops out and the occupants can slide to safety. Don’t laugh! Anything is possible in North Georgia! In fact, in this country nothing seems beyond possibility.

Sometimes I ask myself “What was I thinking” when I’m faced with making another entry on this blog. At one point I considered doing a series of posts based on songs with the days of the week as part of their titles. That worked for Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Saturday. I tracked down two songs for Wednesday, but I’m not sure how they fit. Here’s the first of the two…

That was John Frusciante singing ‘Wednesday’s Song’. If you’re like me, you never heard it before. I can’t say I really like it, but I don’t dislike it. Maybe it will grow on me. The second song has Wednesday as part of the title, but the word ‘Wednesday’ is never mentioned.

True Simon and Garfunkel fans will tell you that ‘Wednesday Morning 3 A.M.’ was one of the two songs they recorded using basically the same words.

Perhaps if I set all my writings to music I can use the same words over and over by simply changing the tune.

Anything’s possible in this country.

Leave a Reply

