Patient is Prudent

A sea gull patiently waiting

A sea gull patiently waiting

We still haven’t discovered the location of that mystery photo… beyond the fact that it’s on the wall of my dentist’s office. Come on folks! We’ve got to do better than that!

But I’ll try to be patient… just like that sea gull in the photo – patiently waiting for one of us to throw him something to eat – anything! The sea gulls portrayed in the animated movie “Finding Nemo” were perfectly type cast. If you listened carefully while they were in their feeding frenzies, the were crying out, “Mine! Mine! Mine!” If you’ve ever fed the gulls on a beach, you know how fitting those words are.

Besides, patience is prudent… of is it Patience and Prudence?

I was a mere lad of twelve when that song was new.

In any case, I’m going to add a new page to this blog. It’s title will simply be “?”. I’ll stock that page with my many questions about life, the universe, and everything. If you’re unable to answer any of the enigmas, please invite others to visit my blog and take a look.

By the way, if you have mysteries of your own and you think the power of the Internet might help you find your answers, e-mail me at jimleeds@earthlink.net and, if your question is “G” rated, I’ll add it to the “?” page.

Again, thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

